Now in Print & eBook: The Devil’s Blues by Ricky Bush

The Devil's Blues by Ricky BushBarking Rain Press, a non-profit fiction publisher, announced the paperback and eBook release of the crime thriller The Devil’s Blues by Brenham, Texas author Ricky Bush. Set in the milieu of the Southeast blues circuit, The Devil’s Blues is the sequel to River Bottom Blues, which was published by Barking Rain Press in January 2012. Both books feature fictional blues musician and former reporter Mitty Andersen as he dabbles in playing blues music and solving murder mysteries.

Click here to download this press release

Click here to download this press release

When the best blues harp maker in Texas rushes up the steps of the First Christian Church, he finds the doors have been chained shut. A massive explosion sends him to a Houston hospital where he is charged with the murder of the entire congregation—including his wife and daughter. Enter Mitty Andersen, ex-investigative reporter turned blues musician, who was talking to him about a new harmonica order just before the church blew up. Sensing that an innocent man is being railroaded by an overzealous lawman, Mitty once again teams up with his “partner in chime,” Pete Bolden, to find out who’s really behind a string of church bombings.

Ask for The Devil’s Blues at your favorite bookstore, or buy it online at the Barking Rain Press website,, Barnes & Noble, Powells, and many other online booksellers. It is also available in most eBook formats through Amazon Kindle, Barnes & Noble Nook,  iTunes, Kobo, Overdrive, the Sony Reader Store, and many other outlets worldwide. Interested readers can read the first four chapters of The Devil’s Blues for free by clicking here.

Mystery-Crime, Suspense
LCCN: 2013930725

Trade Paperback (188 pp — $12.95 USD)
ISBN-13:     978-1-935460-22-0
ISBN-10:     1-935460-22-6

eBook (ePub, Kindle & PDF formats — $5.95 USD)
ISBN-13:         978-1-935460-23-7
ISBN-10:         1-935460-23-4